Vasai Info

All about Vasai and Mumbai Suburb

Courses conducted by the the University Departments/Colleges/Institutions


Courses conducted by the the University Departments/Colleges/Institutions

No. Name of the University Dept. Name of the courses available Courses-wise Subjects Intake Capacity Reservation if any
1. ECONOMICS
M.A. ( Pt. I)
M.A. ( Pt. II )
M.Phil
Ph.D
  150
150

 
2. SOCIOLOGY
M.A. ( Pt. I)
M.A. ( Pt. II )
M.Phil
Ph.D
  150
150
 
3. CHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY B.Sc. ( Tech.)
M.Sc ( Tech.)
Ph.D. ( Tech )
B. Chem. Engg.
M. Chem. Engg.
B. Pharma.
M. Pharma.
M.E. ( Plastic Engg.)
Ph.D. (Faculty of Science)
M. Sc. (By Research)
  75
30
5
 
4. STATISTICS M.A. (Pt. I)
M.A. (Pt. II)
M.Sc. (Pt. I)
M.Sc. (Pt. II)
M.Phil
Ph.D.
  40
40
 
5. CIVICS & POLITICS M.A. (Pt. I)
M.A. (Pt. II)
Ph.D.
Diploma in Human Rights
  150
150
60
 
6. APPLIED PSYCOLOGY
1. M.A. (Pt. I) 2. M.A. (Pt. II)

3. Ph.D.

4. Advanced Diploma in Couselling Psychology

1. (a) Personality Theories & Intervention Strategies(b) Cognitive Processes, Motivation & Emotion (c) Research Methodology & Statistics (d) Experiments & Testing in Psychology 2. (a) Clinical Psychology “A” (b) Counselling “B” (c) Industrial Psychology “C” (d) Social Psychology

4. (a) Understanding & Evaluating the Prolems in Different Socio Cultural Setting (b) Intervention Strategies: Life Span Perspective

I Practitioner- Training in Counselling

   
7. LAW LL.M. (Pt. I) LL.M. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

  100 100
 
8. ENGLISH M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

  150 150
 
9. SANSKRIT M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

Cert in Sanskrit

Dip. In Sanskrit

Dip. In Comparative

Mythology

  25 25

50

50

50

 
10. MATHEMATICS M.A. (Pt. I & II) M.Sc. (Pt. I & II)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

  150 150
 
11. MARATHI M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

Cert. In Marathi

Dip. In Marathi

  170 150

15

40

30

 
12. GEOGRAPHY M.Sc. (Pt. II) M.A. (Pt. I)

M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

  40 40
 
13. GUJARATI M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

  20 20

10

 
14. HINDI
M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

  200 200

15

 
15. PHYSICS M.Sc. (Pt. I) M.Sc. (Pt. II)

M.Sc. (By Research)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

     
16. EDUCATION M.Ed.(Full-Time) M.Ed.(Part-Time)(Jr.)

M.Ed.(Part-time)(Sr.)

Ph.D. (Arts) in Education

P.G.Dip.in Mgt.of Edn.

M.Phil. in Education

     
17. MUSIC M.F.A. B.F.A.

Dip.in Music Certificate

Course in Sound Recording

& Reproduction

     
18. COMPUTER SCIENCE M.Sc.(Pt.I) M.Sc.(Pt.II)

Ph.D.

Dip.in Computer Software

Techniques

Dip.in Computer Programming

Dip.in Computer Science & Application

  20 20

120

60

30

 
19. KANNADA M.A.(Pt.I) M.A.(Pt.II)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

Cert.in Kannada

Dip.in Kannada

  20 20

10

20

10

 
20. COMMERCE 1. M.Com.(Pt.I) 2. M.Com.(Pt.II)

3. Ph.D

1. Compulsory Paper-(a) Business Policy & Strategic Management (b) Economics of Global Trade & Finance Optional Group- (a) Business Management (b) Banking & Finance

2. Compulsory Paper- Research Methodology in Commerce

Optional Group- Business Management

   
21. LIFE SCEINCES
M.Sc.(Pt.I) M.Sc.(Pt.II)

M.Sc.(By Research)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

  20 20

5

8

 
22. SINDHI M.A.(Pt.I) M.A.(Pt.II)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

     
23. URDU M.A.(Pt.I) M.A.(Pt.II)

M.Phil.

Ph.D.

Cert.in Urdu

Dip.in Urdu

Advance Dip.in Urdu

    100

100

10

50

50

50


 
24. PHILOSOPHY 1. M.A.(Pt.I) 2.M.A.(Pt.II)

3. M.Phil.

4. Ph.D.

5. Certificate in Jainology

6. Diploma in Jainology

7.P.G. Diploma in Jainology

8. Certificate in Yoga

9. Diploma in Yoga

10. Advanced Diploma in Yoga

11. Diploma in Buddhist Studies & Vipassana.

  50 50
 
25. CENTRE FOR AFRICAN STUDIES M.A.(Pt.I) M.A.(Pt.II)

Ph.D

     
26. CENTRE FOR CENTRAL EURASIAN STUDIES
M.A.(Pt.I) M.A.(Pt.II)

Ph.D.

     
27. GERMAN/RUSSIAN
M.A.(Pt.I) M.A.(Pt.II)

Ph.D.

Cert.in German

Dip.in German

Adv.Dip.in German

Cert.in Russian

Dip.in Russian

Adv.Dip.in Russian

  50 50

100

50

50

100

50

50

 
28. ARABIC M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

Cert. In Arabic

Dip. In Arabic

Adv. Dip.in Arabic

Cer.in Islam Studies

  50 50

100

50

50

100

 
29. FRENCH M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

Cert. In French

Cert. In Italian

Dip.in French

  50 50

100

100

50

 
30. PERSIAN M.A. (Pt. I) M.A. (Pt. II)

Ph.D.

Cert. In Persian

Dip. In Persian

  50 50

100

50

 
31. SIR J.J. COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE
B.Arch. M.Arch.
  80 12
 
32. INSTITUTE OF DISTANCE EDUCATION
B.A. B.Com.

Dip. In Financial Management

Dip. In Operation Research

M.A.

M.Com.

M.Sc. (Maths)

M.Ed. (Part-time)

     
33. ALKESH DINESH MODY INSTITUTE OF INVESTMENT STUDIES
2 Year Dip. In Investment Studies (D.I.S.)
  60
 
34. RATNAGIRI SUB-CENTRE OF UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI, THEBA PLACE, RATNAGIRI 415612
2 Year Post H.S.C. Dip.in Comp.Appli. Tech. (D.C.A.T.) 1 Year Post Graduate Dip.in Food Processing & Preservation (D.F.P. & P.)

1 ½ Year P.G. Dip.in Envir. Pollution Analysis & Control

(D.E.P.A. & C.)

  45 20

20

 
35. LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE
B.L.L. Sc.

M.L.I.Sc.

Ph.D.

     
36. UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI’S GARWARE INSTITUTE OF CAREER EDUCATION & DEVELOPMENT, VIDYANAGARI, MUMBAI- 98 1.Dip. in Paint Application 2.Dip.in Travel & Tourism 3.Industry Management

4. Dip.in Customs Clearance

5.Dip.in Environmental 6.Pollution Control

7.Dip.in Communication

8.Dip.in Foreign Trade

9.Dip.in Computer Programming

10.D.I.D.

11.Dip.in Computer Application Technology

12.Advance Dip.in Travel & Tourism

     
September 1, 2007 - Posted by | Educational Institutions

14 Comments »

  1. please give me Ph.D course detail in
    Library and Information Sciences.

    Thank you,

    Comment by babariya naresh A. | June 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. please let me know contact no. of your university since i am interested in MA psycology.please note that i am commerce graduate.

    Comment by shweta v. kalgaonkar | June 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. Dear Siir/Madam,
    I have done my MCM masters degree in pune university. i want to do M.phil mumbai university.is it possible

    I have done my Master in computer management degree.
    i want to do M.phil in anothor social work is it possible
    plz give me details. with phone number.

    Comment by MEGHA WANKHEDE | June 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. PLEASE GIVE ME PART TIME M.SC. COURSE INFORMATION.
    I B.SC. WITH PHYSICS

    Comment by MANGESH | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  5. please give me detail in
    Library and Information Sciences & Dip.in Customs Clearance.

    Comment by salunke harshda | July 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. Dear Sir/ Mam,
    I did my MBA & BE from University of Pune & I would like to join Ph. D in (Operation/Production) from University of Mumbai.

    Plz suggest to whom i contact.

    Raul

    Comment by Raul Rajendra | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  7. kindly inform me about the course avaible after P.G DIPLOMA DIETITICS TO ENHANCE MY CAREER . IAM ALSO INTERESTED IN MBA IN HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION

    Comment by monica | August 23, 2008 | Reply

  8. hello,
    i am a bams graduate. i want to know about ma psychology clinical and cognitive. please respond.

    Comment by dr. Abhijit Munshi | September 15, 2008 | Reply

  9. Respected Sir,
    I wish to join the UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI’S GARWARE INSTITUTE OF CAREER EDUCATION & DEVELOPMENT, VIDYANAGARI, MUMBAI- 98, course in Dip.in Customs Clearance or Dip.in Foreign.
    But I am at Kolkata. Is it distance education? How do I join the course from kolkata. Again, I am also working in a CHA Co.

    Pls let me guide.

    Tapan

    Comment by Tapan Kumar Chatterjee | September 30, 2008 | Reply

  10. I am a hospital administrator in a BMC Hospital.Please let me know if Mumbai University offers a PGDip in Medicolegal Law.

    Comment by Dr Vandana Tandel | January 5, 2009 | Reply

  11. I wish to join UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI’S GARWARE INSTITUTE OF CAREER EDUCATION & DEVELOPMENT, VIDYANAGAR,MUMBAI-98, course Dip. in Customs Clearance, I reside at Chennai. It is possible for a distance education? Please help me out

    Thanks & Regards,
    F.Lilly

    Comment by F.LILLY IGNESH MARY | January 15, 2009 | Reply

  12. I am completing my HSC & iwant to do diploma in paint technology from pune . please guide me for same.

    Comment by shalaka | March 13, 2009 | Reply

  13. I have appeared for HSC exam this year. Would like to know whether B.Com (I.T.) is available in any college in Vasai.

    Kindly advise.

    Regards
    Sushila

    Comment by sushila | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  14. Sir. I I done my b Com. Can U ple suggest me which course shoild i joint which can useful to get the job in accounts or financial mgt.

    Comment by ravindra | March 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

